10 Days of Oscar: Why?

brody-oscar-whiteness-machine-1200

by Jaime Grijalba.

I went on a long vacation during the days that this was relevant, but I did watch the 10 films (the 9 nominated films for Best Picture plus ‘Jackie’ (2016), which was the film with most nominations that wasn’t nominated for Best Film). I did this on my Instagram feed.

image.jpeg

But how does ‘Jackie’ rank? Here‘s my Letterboxd list ranked with the Larraín film included and links to capsule reviews.

That’s all I can say now. This year the nominated films didn’t really enthuse me to do this beyond what you see here.

Leave a Reply

