Woody Allen Year: ‘Men of Crisis: The Harvey Wallinger Story’ (1971)

by Jaime Grijalba.

The only thing I can really say about this short made for TV film directed by Woody Allen is that it is available to watch. After so many years of research, the year that I decide to make this “Year of Woody Allen” and before I discard it as a plausible review (like I did with ‘Don’t Drink the Water’ (1969) since I wasn’t able to see it in time), I have the opportunity to do something about it, and I really can’t bring myself to write something. I feel unworthy, I’m just surprised that we have the chance to see it, so… go and see it!

8/10

Leave a Reply

